Number 96 – Oskar Schell

I have already written a post about Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer,  but I also wanted to write about Oskar Schell, the main character.  He is a 9 year old boy, but oh so much more than that.  There are so many things about Oskar that are incredibly endearing.  He’s an inventor who invents things that will make all our lives easier.  He’s a Francophile who is constantly describing his raison d’être.  He only wears white and is always playing his tambourine.  He is a brave little boy who travels far and wide to solve a beautiful mystery.  He is a vegan and a pacifist.  You need to read this book.

2 Comments

Filed under Books I love, People, People I wish I knew, Things

2 responses to “Number 96 – Oskar Schell

  1. Mom

    I just love that little guy!

  2. Pingback: Number 103 – Alma | 365 of the things that have helped me get to 30

Leave a comment