Number 97 – Jesse Robert Williams

So, new year.  Love it.  I wanted to let you know that I haven’t given up on this 365 Days Until 30 project.  I’m just going to change it a bit.  I really want to complete this, but know that it will be very difficult to get it done before my birthday, so I’m changing it to 365 Days Until of 30.  So, during my 30th and 31st year I will write about 365 people and things that have affected me and brought me to where I am today.  Revised goal, still a goal, still achievable.
Without further ado…

Jesse Robert Williams

Jesse has been my husband for 5 years, but we have been a couple for almost 10 (!).  When I first met Jesse I was drawn to his humor and his zest.  He is still one of the funniest and zestiest people I know.  We don’t lack laughing and zestiness in our relationship, let me tell you.

The summer we started dating (2001). Gotta love the hair, Jesse.

Jesse is perfect for me.  He is supportive, generous, tidy, loving, amazingly affectionate, wonderful.  I can’t imagine spending the amount of time we spend together with anyone else.  Even during Peace Corps when we were together almost 20 hours a day, I never got sick of him.  I don’t think I would have made it through that experience without him.  Actually, I know I wouldn’t have made it through without him.

Everyday I love Jesse more and more.  We have our moments, but I’m always proud of how gracefully and gently we are able to handle each other during those times.

Jesse is now in his 30th year as well, so I figured it would be a good way to get back into the blog.

4 Comments

Filed under Family, People

4 responses to “Number 97 – Jesse Robert Williams

  1. Kenton

    DUDE. Sweet hair, Jesse. Mine was kinda like that freshman year. I’ll have to find a picture.

  2. One of our favorite people as well! We’re glad Jesse made the list. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Back at it…? | 365 of the things that have helped me get to 30

  4. Pingback: Number 101 – France | 365 of the things that have helped me get to 30

Leave a Reply

