Day 9 – Finley

Finn is one of my favorite boys in the world.  He is my best friend’s oldest son and I love him to pieces.  I was lucky enough to be one of the first people to hear him cry… I was outside Katrina’s room when he was born.  I was so happy to be part of his birthday.

Finn at about 7 months (I think)

It has been such a joy to watch him grow up (even when we were watching from halfway around the world).  I can’t believe the boy in this photo is the same 3 year old who plays games, tests his limits and tells funny jokes without trying.  He now has a baby brother who is older than Finn in this photo.  He loves his brother so much and his brother absolutely adores Finn.

Finn is such a silly boy sometimes, but he also has amazingly deep ideas.  His parents are such great people and I am so in awe of how gracefully they are raising their two boys.  Finn is lucky to have such a great family and I am lucky to have all of them in my life.

Finn has to get creative with 'toys' at our house...

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, People

One response to “Day 9 – Finley

  1. Awww…I LOVE day 9! 😉 He is a pretty cool kid. Thanks for all the sweet words. 🙂

Leave a comment