Number 89 – Susie, Sue-Sue, Evelyn, Susan Schoenfeld Stewart

Susan was my very best friend when I was little.  We did everything together – ballet, choir, band, piano, roller skating,  girlscouts.  Everything.  Some of my very best childhood memories involve Susan.

We met on the very first day of first grade.  The story goes that someone (my brother, mom, dad?) told me to make some new friends as I got on the bus.  I saw Susan sitting by herself at a desk, so I took the desk next to her’s and introduced myself.  The rest is history.  We spent all our recesses together, I had my first sleep over at her house, we played together most afternoons.  We had so much fun together.  We were always laughing and my mom nicknamed us Giggle Gerties (or something?).

Susan taught me so much about what it means to have a friend and to be a friend.  She was a beautiful girl and is now a beautiful woman, whom I haven’t seen in far too long.  I love to follow her blog and notice things that we still have in common even though she’s all the way across the country in Virginia.  I will always love my first BFF, Susan.

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, People

One response to “Number 89 – Susie, Sue-Sue, Evelyn, Susan Schoenfeld Stewart

  1. Susan

    I’m so honored to be featured on your blog! LOVE LOVE LOVE those pictures. You will always be my BFF Care-Care, Gertrude, Carolyn!

Leave a Reply

