Number 82 – Sheldon High School

I spent four years at Henry D. Sheldon (still don’t know who that is).  I had a really good time in high school, I really did.   I had great friends, was involved in lots of great activities, was academically challenged and got a great education.  I spent most of time in the drama department, both onstage and behind the scenes.  I made wonderful, lifetime friends in drama.  I will get to drama in a later post…

I had an interesting Sheldon experience today.  I went in to meet with the librarian because I’ll be taking over for her for the next few months.  Sheldon looks pretty different than it did when I was there (lockers?!?!?) but the library rules are the same: The rules are simple: READ, WRITE, STUDY. I almost laughed out loud when I saw those rules are still posted.  I spent a lot of my free periods in the library (mostly not reading, writing nor studying) and I have great memories of that room.  I am so excited to be on the other side of things starting next week!  I can’t believe I’ll be the person reminding the students to read, write and study.  I’ll be the person behind the circ desk.  I’ll be the librarian.  I’ll be a SHELDON STAFF MEMBER.  What?!

My how things change, yet somehow stay the same.

SHELDON IRISH, WE’RE NUMBER ONE!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Number 82 – Sheldon High School

  1. Mary Anne

    That is amazing!! One of my dreams has always been to be a librarian. Good luck and have fun!

    I was more shocked by all the additions! I went there and worked in the health clinic last year. That new stadium seating lecture room!! Crazy!!!

  2. Debbie G.

    Who would have ever thought… 🙂

Leave a Reply

