Number 77 – Heather Gibson Daron

Heather is my sister who lives far far away (only Houston, but it might at well be Sumqayıt, which is oddly enough Houston’s sister city).  She’s a great woman whom I love dearly.  She loves the outdoors, hiking, camping, her children, the outdoors, her dog, riding her bike, the outdoors, her family, Portland, the outdoors, hiking and the outdoors.  I’m sure I’m forgetting something… oh yeah… the outdoors.  The above photo is on a hike we did about 10 years ago (!) that ended in a parking lot… Thanks, Heather. 😉

Heather and me gazing into the distance... thanks for the photo bomb, Ben

She hiked the entire Pyrenees mountain range from the Atlantic to the Mediterranean with her friend Erica during one summer.  I don’t remember how long it took her or how far it was, but it is quite amazing if you ask me.  I see it as one of those things that can change a person’s life.

She met her husband Erik around the same time I met Jesse.  I’ve always liked that.  We also got married within 5 months of each other.

We’ve had lots of fun together over the years.  She taught me a few things about growing up and was always a wonderfully fun role model.

Sisters in Venezuela (is Heather eating a tequeno?!?)

I love Heather very much and can’t wait to see her again!  Heather recently gave birth to my first niece, so I’m really looking forward to the Darons visiting in a couple months for the holidays!

4 Comments

Filed under Family, People

4 responses to “Number 77 – Heather Gibson Daron

  1. Anonymous

    You are awesome Caro, thanks so much for this!! I love the pictures, I almost forgot about the moose or whatever that was, well that was fun :). Yes I have taught you so many important things, beginning with vanilla stoli’s— and you have taught me so much more. I love and miss you!!!

  2. I am in accordance completely!!

  3. That was a really amazing post.

Leave a Reply

