Number 61 – Two Moons in August

I bought this book in a bookstore in Victoria when I was in middle school.  I have read it many, many times.  This seems to be a habit of mine.  I read this book in the summer.  It is about Sidonie, a 16 year old girl who lives on a lake with her father and sister.  It is set in the 1950s and has a wonderfully beautiful atmosphere.  It’s a classic coming-of-age-love-story that came to me a the perfect time in my life. 

It is because of this book that I have painted my toenails bright cherry red every summer since middle school.  You know, it’s the little things that make a difference…

Leave a comment

Filed under Books I love, Things

Leave a Reply

