Day 46 – Kate Orr

I met Kate at Columbia Lodge my second year at OSU.  She was one of my very favorite friends there.  We would go to the dining hall to get stir-fry and bagels (sounds like an odd combination, but it was delicious!)  When OSU shut down Columbia and we had to move into the dorms, Kate and I became roommates.

We had a lot of fun at Cauthorn.  We convinced everyone in the dorm that we had been friends since we were in ski school together as little kids. We even found a photo of two kids skiing and put it on the door and told people it was us (you can kind of see it in the photo above).

Kate was only at OSU for one year, but I feel like that year was full of adventures – painting, driving to the coast (racing the sun) and getting our hair wet in the ocean, drinking mimosas in the empty lot next to Columbia, dance parties, dress up, hot springs, the list goes on and on and on and on… I will always cherish the year I got to live with Kate.  She was always so full of light and life and love.  I always felt inspired when I was with her!

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, People

Leave a Reply

