Day 41- #41

#41 is one of my favorite Dave Matthews songs.  I love the beauty of the lyrics, the simplicity of the presentation and I especially love the guitars in the Dave and Tim versions.  I also love how it continues into Crash Into Me on Crash. Dave Matthews brings back lovely memories of summer nights, swing sets, chai tea and wonderful friends.

I wanted to stay, I wanted to play,
I wanted to love you
I’m only this far
And only tomorrow leads my way
I’m coming waltzing back and
Moving into your head
Please, I wouldn’t pass this by
I wouldn’t take any more than
What sort of man goes by
I will bring water
Why won’t you ever be glad
It melts into wonder
I came in praying for you
Why won’t you run
In the rain and play
Let the tears splash all over you


3 Comments

Filed under Things, Things I love

3 responses to “Day 41- #41

  1. Jen

    I am forever grateful to you for making me love Dave Matthews! I also love #41 :). Sorry to say, it does not go into Crash into Me on the Crash Cd, it goes into Say Goodbye.

  2. It’s funny how time goes by and you forget things…things like this song…those were good good days, weren’t they?

Leave a Reply

