Day 38 – From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

This has always been one of my favorite books.  I love Claudia and her plan to run away to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. I don’t know when I read this for the first time, but I know that I have read it dozens of times.  It has everything I want in a book – art, mystery, strong characters, pictures and adventure!  I love how Claudia and her brother run away to live in the museum… they sleep in Marie Antoinette’s bed, bathe in the fountain (where they also collect money) and spend all day learning about history and art.  Love it!

2 Comments

Filed under Books I love, Things

2 responses to “Day 38 – From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

  1. Sara

    This has always been one of my favorites too! I learned about the “automat” from this book, however, for a long time I thought was a laundry mat with food! 🙂 Have you read any of her other books?

Leave a Reply

