Day 28 – In My Life

In My Life is one of my all time favorite songs.  I think the first time I heard it was at IHS graduation – a South Eugene grad sang it acapella.  It seemed very fitting for a graduation ceremony.  There have actually been quite a few times in my life when this song fit the moment perfectly – high school graduation, leaving for college, the diaspora of the Camannie Girls, leaving for Peace Corps, leaving Peace Corps.

It’s just a lovely little song that seems so very honest to me.  It’s about love, friendship and memory.

2 Comments

Filed under Things, Things I love

2 responses to “Day 28 – In My Life

  1. Dad

    This song has been with me for 40 years and has many personal connections. Interesting that you found it too.

  2. Debbie

    And I loved your rendition on Guitar Hero 🙂

Leave a Reply

