Day 25 – Corvallis

Corvallis is a lovely little town in the heart of the Willamette Valley.  It is where Oregon State University is located, and I lived there for about 5 years.  I really, really, really love Corvallis.  I have a lot of good memories of walking around, going to the parks, driving around with the windows down, eating lots of good food (the best Chinese restaurants in Oregon), and just being youthful in Corvallis.

I suppose there isn’t anything inherently amazing about this little town other than the fact that it holds so many memories of friends and falling in love with my husband.  Jesse and I love to head up the valley for a day or even a couple hours in Corvallis.

(I stole all these photos from the Internets...thanks Internets!) :/

1 Comment

Filed under Placed I have learned, Places, Places I have lived

One response to “Day 25 – Corvallis

  1. Debbie

    We just had coffee at Allan Brothers and commented on the neat apartment building you used to live in. I liked working in Corvallis, also.

Leave a Reply

