Day 17 – Emily Reiner

Ahhhhh… Emily.  I have known Emily since January 5th, 2009.  She was in my group for our team building exercises last year when we were starting graduate school.  I remember her from the first day, but I think the first time I talked to her was on the first day of Bob’s Ed Psych class, January 6th.  She quickly became one of my favorite people in the program, and in fact, in the world.  She is easily one of the funniest people I have ever met in my whole life.  And one of the sweetest.

We joined forces with another favorite – Helen and formed the Dream Team.  The three of us did lots of projects together during grad school and pretty much rocked every single one.  We were a force to be reckoned with – if only in our own minds!  Emily and I helped Helen pick out her wedding dress and decided that we should buy some beautiful mermaid dresses to wear to the wedding (we didn’t end up buying them… bummer).

As Back-up Bridesmaids

I don’t know if I would have made it through grad school without the Dream Team and I know I wouldn’t have made it through the ESOL endorsement without Emily by my side.  I am amazed at how much I love this girl after only having known her a year.  I am so glad that all the stars aligned and I got to be in a cohort with Emily.  Ahhh…

The Dream Team Graduates!!

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, People, People who have taught me

One response to “Day 17 – Emily Reiner

  1. Pingback: Number 66 – Helen Moses Cannon* « 365 of the things that have helped me get to 30

Leave a Reply

