Day 13 – Amélie

Amélie is one of my all time favorite films.  I fell in love with Amélie the instant the film began.  The character, the music, the actors, the story, the images… sigh. One of the things I love most is the way that Amélie lives her life – paying attention to the details and seeing beauty in the smallest things…

… like breaking the top of a crème brûlée with the back of a spoon.  Every time I watch this movie, I wish I could move to Paris, work in a bar, wear vintage clothes and be as beautiful as Audrey Tautou.  I once cut my hair to look like hers… and I’m thinking of doing it again… (Thoughts…?)I wish that we could always see the world through Amélie‘s eyes… I think the world would be a much better, lovelier place if we did…

If you’ve never seen this film, go watch it.  If you’ve already seen it, go watch it again!

3 Comments

Filed under Films I love, Things

3 responses to “Day 13 – Amélie

  1. Hmmm…I dunno about a haircut…maybe it’s time…maybe it’s not…lets talk over coffee sometime. tyyllol!

  2. Heather

    Its been a while, I need to see this again. I think your hair looks beautiful right now!!

  3. Debbie

    I LOVE your hair long! I want to touch it all the time! But I’m your Mom, so I can!

Leave a Reply

