Day 2 – Jen Taylor

Jen and her eldest son

Oh, Jen.  How do I love Jen?  Jen came into my life 14 years ago as an instant sister, friend, confidant and supporter.  The day my mom married Jen’s dad was the day I met Jen and her siblings.  This could have been a really bad situation, but it turned out to be one of the best things that has happened to me.  I feel like we all embraced each other and created a new ‘Brady Bunch’ family easily and joyfully.

Four months after the wedding, Jen moved out to Oregon and I had a live-in real-life sister!  We had bunk beds and everything!  We have always been close and I have always loved her.

She now has a wonderfully loving husband and two sweet little blond boys.  I love the fact that the random number generator pulled Jen’s name because she sent me one of the greatest birthday messages yesterday – her oldest son singing my Happy Birthday!  Jen is an incredible mother and she is raising two fantastic boys!

My lovely sister and her lovely son

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Friends, People

2 responses to “Day 2 – Jen Taylor

  1. Jen

    WOW! Thanks Carolyn 🙂 I was just thinking yesterday that I have known you for half of my life and a few years ago I decided that we would be “half-sisters.” We are all so lucky to have you and Dan as siblings, we have all meshed so well and have such a great time together. Love you lots and lots sister!

  2. Pingback: Number 98 – Drew Taylor | 365 of the things that have helped me get to 30

Leave a Reply

