Number 100! – Fields of Gold

This was the first song that Jesse and I danced to at our wedding.  I love this beautiful song so much.  For an engagement gift, mom and Steve gave us dance lessons.  Every week we would go to the studio and have private classes with Michaela and mom and Steve.  Michaela used to teach with my mom and she runs her own studio.  It was so much fun!

This song was on a CD Jesse made for me as part of his proposal.  My favorite lines are:

I never made promises lightly
And there have been some that I’ve broken
But I swear in the days still left
We’ll walk in the fields of gold

I love these lines because Jesse and I made some pretty important promises that day.  I know that we won’t always keep every single promise to each other, but I know we will always have fields of gold when we’re together.

2 Comments

Filed under Things I love

2 responses to “Number 100! – Fields of Gold

  1. Such a pretty song! :)

  2. Anonymous

    and gorgeous photos…and a great couple!

Leave a Reply

